stilllists.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk-wesn
Western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk-wesn











western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk-wesn
  1. #Western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk wesn portable
  2. #Western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk wesn software

The previous gen Ultra hit read and write speeds of and 109.1MB/s and 108.8MB/s. In our 2MB sequential test the new Ultra was able to hit 119.27MB/s write and 122.91MB/s read. To test My Passport Ultra 4TB, we used the HP Z640 Workstation and compared with this prior gen portable HDD: On the front side of the My Passport Ultra drive is the USB 3.0 interface port (which also supports USB 2.0) as well as the power/activity LED, the later which indicates activity, idle, and standby behaviors. The most important feature with this particular type of storage devices is their portability, and this one certainly falls into that category, as it can easily fit in the palm of your hand, pocket, or bag.

  • WD Discovery, WD Backup, WD Security and WD Drive Utilities softwareĪt 3.21 inches wide and 4.33 inches long, the My Passport Ultra drive combines both metal and plastic finishes for a unique look featuring two color schemes: Black and gray and white and gold.
  • #Western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk wesn software

    Included WD Discovery software for social media and cloud storage import, backup and password protection.Interface: USB 3.0 / USB 2.0 compatible.In addition, the WD Backup software is included, allowing users to schedule automatic backs ups of their photos, videos, documents and other important files from their computer to the My Passport Ultra.īacked by a 3-year limited warranty, the WD My Passport Ultra comes in capacities of 1TB, 2TB, 3TB and 4TB priced at $79.99, $99.99, $129.99 and $139.99 respectively.

    western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk-wesn

    Users can also set a password to activate hardware encryption and data protection. This includes the company’s built in 256-bit AES Hardware Encryption as well as the WD Security software to help add further protection to content.

    #Western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk wesn portable

    To this end, the My Passport Ultra offers what we normally see with portable drives. This new release features an updated design, higher capacity, and improved performance compared to the previous generation.

    western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk-wesn

    Designed for consumers and professionals on the go who to store large amounts of data, the new My Passport Ultra is available in a maximum capacity of 4TB. The My Passport Ultra drive is a portable HDD that features USB 3.0 connectivity and the company’s usual slick-looking design.













    Western digital my passport 4tb wdbyft0040bbk-wesn