stilllists.blogg.se

Windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free
Windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free




windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free
  1. #Windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free install#
  2. #Windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free software#

It's the same whether it's a video, picture, or Microsoft Office documents. Extensions are simply there to tell your computer to use specific programs to open the files. I'm not an expert on this, but basically, I think you are mixing up codecs and extensions.

#Windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free software#

is that information stored in the video file (e.g., *.mpg file)? Also, is it fair to expect that video creation software (Adobe Premiere) include decoders for all of the video types that it creates (encodes)? Thanks for any help. So, why wouldn't my Windows Media Player (which still can't play the mpeg-2 video in question) now use the same decoder used by Media Player Classic and play the mpeg-2 video? And how does a media player application know which decoder to use. I also thought that codecs were DLLs used by media player programs to encode/decode.

windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free

#Windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free install#

(As mentioned before, I don't know much about this, so I'd like to understand a few key concepts.) Firstly, I assume Media Player Classic contains an mpeg-2 decoder since it plays the video without any problems and I didn't need to install an additional decoder/codec pack. This process has, however, raised a few more questions for me. Thanks nycmoonstar! I downloaded Media Player Classic and it played the mpeg-2 video (which Windows Media Player could not play) without any problem. Does the fact that I can play DVDs mean that I have an mpeg-2 decoder installed? If not, how can I determine for sure if I have an mpeg-2 decoder installed? Any ideas why Windows Media Player isn’t playing mpeg-2 video files? Thanks for any help. However, I have also read that if I can play DVDs, I must already have an mpeg-2 decoder installed and yes, I am able to play DVDs through Windows Media Player without a problem. I have read that I need to install an mpeg-2 decoder. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available.”

windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free

A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Occasionally (about 1 out of ~20 times), when I try to play an mpeg-2 file, I will get an error message saying “Windows Media Player has stopped working. When I try to play an mpeg-2 file in Windows Media Player, audio works but the video display is black for the first ~5 seconds at which point the video's first frame is displayed for the remainder of the video clip (display remains “stuck” on this first frame). I can play mpeg-1 files in Windows Media Player without any problem. I have created a few basic mpeg-1 and mpeg-2 video files using Adobe Premiere Elements 7.0. I recently got a new Dell running Vista Home Premium.






Windows media player mpeg 2 decoder free